Sherifa Gunu gets nominations at the 2017 Ghana Music Awards- UK Lansah Lolly :

The African songstress, Sherifa Gunu has been nominated for the 2017 Ghana Music Awards UK .

The “Yumya taba” hit maker and prolific African dance queen got nominated in the Ghanaian Traditional Artiste of the year category.

Speaking to, Sherifu Gunu said, she is happy and very humble about the nomination and therefore thanked the organizers of the awards for the honour.

This is the second edition of the awards organised by Alordia Production.

There are 33 categories of the awards including the Ghanaian Traditional Artiste of year.

According to the organizers of the awards, 1,265 entries were received this year, saying that, a lot of Ghanaian musicians, labels and management teams submitted their works over the past few months in order to determine this year’s final list of nominees.
The CEO of Alordia Productions, Mr. Alordia in media report said, Ghana Music Awards UK shines a spotlight on the best Ghanaians musicians who excel in Ghana and the UK.

Before winners are announced, the voting platforms and procedures will be made available to the public on Saturday 15th July 2017 in the media and social media platforms.

The awards are based on the period of April 2016 to April 2017.

The 2nd annual Ghana Music Awards UK plaques will be presented to the winners on Saturday, 16th September, 2017 at the Gaumont Palace (Dominion Centre), 9 The Broadway, High Road, Wood Green, London N22 6DS.


How to vote…kindly follow the link below:
kindly follow the link and vote for Sherifa Gunu to win the Ghanaian Traditional Artiste of the year.

Below are the categories:
African Artiste of the Year




Mr. Eazi

Eddy Kenzo

Gospel Song of the Year

Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze  –  Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku Jr

Change Over –  Mary Agyemang

Mewo Jesus –  Mabel Okyere

My Soul says Yes –  Sonnie Badu

Healing Stream –  Jeshrun Okyere ft. Nathaniel Bassey

Agye Wo Nsem –  Piesie Esther

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Joe Mettle

Mabel Okyere

Piesie Esther


Sonnie Badu

Jeshrun Okyere

New Artiste of the Year

King Promise




Dem Tinz

Best Music Video of the Year

Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze  –  Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku Jr

Booze N Boobs –  Guru ft. Roll

Pain Killer –  Sarkodie ft. Runtown

Rapping Drums –  Flowking Stone

Nyedzilo –   Edem ft Reekado Banks

One Thing –  Stonebwoy ft. Damaris

Best Group of the Year




Best Rapper of the Year



Pope Skinny


Yaa Pono

Flowking Stone



Hiplife Song of the Year

Samba –  Guru ft. Singlet

Club –  Donzy ft. Sarkodie

Raw –  Guru

Borkor Die –  Criss Waddle

RNS (Rich Nigga Shit) –  Sarkodie

Highlife Song of the Year

Enko Den  –  Daddy Lumba

Frema  –  Nero X

Gwe –  Bisa Kdei

Confessions –  Kofi Kinaata

Beshiwo –  Becca

Christy –  Dobble

Brown Sugar –  Kumi Guitar

Guy Guy –  Nana Qwame

Highlife Artiste of the Year

Kumi Guitar

Bisa  Kdei


Kofi Kinaata

Nero X

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

People Dey – Stonebwoy

Prove Them Wrong – Shatta wale

Yonnah – Samini ft. Luther

Nwansina –  Ras Kuuku ft. Luther

Poison –  Ebony

Pain Them –  Rudebwoy Ranking

Reggae/Dance Hall Artiste of the Year


Ras Kuuku



Shatta wale

Rudebwoy Ranking

Best Collaboration of the Year

Forever –  Eazzy ft. Mr. Eazi

Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze  –  Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku

Onaapo –  Nacee ft. Dee Aja

Confirm RMX  –  Medikal ft. Sarkodie

Taking Over –  Shatta Wale ft. Militants

My Baby –   Magnom ft. Joey B

Poison –  Ebony ft. Gatdoe

Pain Killer  –  Sarkodie ft. Runtown

Beshiwo   –  Becca ft. Bisa Kdei

Artiste of the Year

Shatta Wale

Kofi Kinaata




Song of the Year

Taking Over –  Shatta Wale ft. Militants

Confessions –  Kofi Kinaata

Christy –  Dobble

Time Aso –  Sidney

Onaapo –  Nacee ft. Dee Aja

Hiplife/Hip-Pop Artiste of the Year

Criss Waddle



Flowking Stone




Hip-Hop Song of the Year

God MC  –  M.anifest

Trumpet –  Sarkodie ft. Tee Flow, Medikal, Strongman, Koo Ntakra, Donzy & Pappy Kojo

Lalafalama –   EL

Confirm RMX –  Medikal ft. Sarkodie

Tension –  Okyeame Kwame ft. Cabum, Medikal & Sister Deborah

Gold –  Guru

Afro Pop Song of the Year

Ayoo –  Shatta Wale

Solo –  Article Wan

Taking Over –  Shatta Wale ft. Militants

Forever –  Eazzy ft Mr. Eazi

Music Producer / Engineer of the Year


Willis Beatz

Highly Spiritual


Danny Beatz

Ghanaian Traditional Artiste of the Year

Sherifa Gunu

Atongo Simba

Norlla Wiyaala

King Ayisoba



UK Based Gospel Song of the Year

You Are The One –  Minister Owura Jay

Boafo ne Awurade –  Hannah A. Donkor

Land of God –  Justice Odoi

It will come to Pass –  Sarah Clark

Onyame Tumi Adi Nyinaa Ye  –  Comfort Amankwah

Se Nyame Nni Mua –  Mama Cee

Alpha and Omega –  Amankwah Tiah

Me nsa aka Me De3 – Theodora Gospel

Give Me You –  P.K. Boadi

My Soul Says Yes –  Sonnie Badu

UK Based Gospel  Album of the Year

Sounds of Africa  –  Sonnie Badu

Land Of God –  Justice Odoi

Second Chance  –  Ernest O. Kyeremanteng

Eden na menye ma wo –  Amankwah Tiah

Genesis  –  Minister King Bricky Aboagye

You Are The One –  Minister Owura Jay

Onyame tumi adenyinaa ye –  Comfort Amankwah

Boafo Ne Awurade  –  Hannah A. Donkor

UK Based Gospel  Artiste of the Year

Hannah A. Donkor

Sonnie Badu

Minister Owura Jay

Amankwah Tiah

Comfort Amankwah

Justice Odoi

Minister King Bricky Aboagye

Best UK Based New Gospel Artiste of the Year

Manye  Stone

Gertrude Forson

Minister Ike

Maame Serwaa

Hannah A. Donkor

Elder Ofori

Charlie Barnes

Nana Achia

Sarah Clark

Mama Comfort

Prophet Eliyahu Boateng

Yaw Boateng

Bishop Merry Frimpomaah

Alice Bee

Best UK Based Ghanaian International Artiste


LD of 67 Group

Lethal Bizzle


Reggie N Bollie


UK Based Afrobeats Artiste  of the Year

Mista Silva


Kwamz N Flava


Jaij Hollands


UK Based Afrobeats Song of the Year

GB – Under Lover

Yxng Bane ft. Kojo Funds – Fine wine

Kojo Funds ft  Abra Cadabra – Dun Talkin

Dun D – Badman

Atumpan  –  Let them say

UK Based Artiste of the Year

Kojo Funds

Abra Cadabra

Mista Silva




Dun D

UK Based New Ghanaian Artiste of the Year

Belly Squad




Koffi Nyat



UK Based  New Discovery Uncovered Art of the Year

Lippy &  K- hi Bangit


Under Rider

Geo Wellington

Ked 2 Besi

Akata Stone

UK Based Producer /Engineer



DJ Juls


Adeshyie Studios


Hator Bros/Temaboyz

Black Kulcha Music

Team Salut

Jae 5

UK Based Ghanaian DJ of the Year

DJ  Billy

DJ  Sawa

DJ  Bibi

DJ  Snypa

DJ  Fiifi

DJ  P. Montana

DJ  Invisible

Lifetime Achievement Award

Mr. Dennis Tawiah – Akwaaba UK (UK)

Afro Moses – Musician (Ghana)

The official sponsor for Ghana Music Awards UK 2017 is DK Aluminuim Plus.

Media partners for the awards include ABN TV, Ghana, Afrobeats Radio and Hot Digital Online Radio.



Check Also

Taylor Swift announces first ‘vault’ song ‘You All Over Me’ with Maren Morris

HI. I wanted to let you know that the first “From the Vault” song I’m …

I opened the eyes of Northern music – Tuba Boaster boasted on Facebook Lansah Lolly: Melodious singer and songwriter, Tuba ‘Boaster’ Zak has taken to social media …

Ataaka “attacks” Maccasio in Cross and Die banger The lyrical sensation and rap heavyweight in Northern music Yakubu Issah known in showbiz …

NOMINEES FOR 2020 NORTHERN-GHANA ENTERTAINMENT AWARDS OUT Nominees for 2020 Northern-Ghana Entertainment Awards, the biggest annual entertainment awards ceremony in Northern Ghana …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *