Former Nasara Coordinator files nomination form to contest Nanton NPP primaries Lansah Lolly:

The former National Nasara Coordinator of the NPP, Mr. Kamal-deen Abdulai has filed his nomination form to contest the NPP parliamentary primaries in the Nanton Constituency of the Northern Region.

The Nantong seat which is currently under the NPP is among the 12 swings constituencies in the Northern Region.

The NPP won the seat in 2008 elections but lost to the NDC in 2012, the NPP in the 2016 elections again snatch the seat from the NDC with less than 1000 votes. The NPP parliamentary candidate Mohammed Hardi Tuferu got 11,346 representing 51.84% and the NDC parliamentary candidate, Ibrahim Murtala Mohammed had 10,451 representing 47.75%.

To file his nomination form at the party’s constituency office in Nanton, Mr. Kamaldeen a native of Zawgu was led to the office with hundreds of supporters of the NPP amidst singing and chanting NPP slogans.

From his home town through Tampion, Kamaldeen was met at the outskirts of Nanton and ushered into the Nanton community by a group of motorcycle riders in NPP paraphernalia.

Amidst an extremely thick crowd, kamaldeen submitted his papers which were duly scrutinized by the constituency elections committee of the NPP. The committee accepted the nomination forms and Alhaji Abukari Inusah, chairman of the committee advised the aspirant to go about his campaign.

Speaking to the media after filing, Kamaldeen Abdulai, said he is a grandson of Zawgulana Sulemana and has the development of the area and the people at heart.

The National Deputy Communications Director of the NPP admonished his supporters to be decorum in their statements in order not to bring about confusion in the party. “fear Allah and refrain from abusive language since we are one and the same people and need each other after the primaries” he intimated.

Kamal also addressed the multitude of supporters that were there to witness his filing.

Mr. Kamaldeen hinted that he was in the race to win and bring the needed infrastructural and human development to the Nanton Constituency.

The former Nasara Coordinator of the NPP reiterated the need for peace and pledged to accept the outcome of the April 25 Parliamentary Primaries in Nanton.

Meanwhile, 22 people have since picked nomination forms to contest the NPP parliamentary primaries in nine constituencies slated for 25th April 2020.

Except for the Member of Parliament for Yendi and Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs, Hon Mohammed Habib Tijani all the seating MPs are seeking re-election in the primaries.


The Defense Minister and the MP for Bimbilla, Hon Dominic Nitiwul and the MP for Kpandai, Mathew Nyindam and MP for Savelugu are standing unopposed.


Charles Binipom Bintin (Incumbent), Abraham Jawol, Emmanuel koeni

Sampson Yajaborm, Banabas kayili


Habiba Mahama, Baba Daney, Farouk Aliu Mahama


Wahab Wumbei Suhuyini (Incumbent), Habib Iddrisu, Jagbo Baako


Dominic Nitiwul (Incumbent)


Thomas Donkor Ogajah (Incumbent), Alhaji Haruna Abdulai


Mohammed Abdul Samed Gunu (Incumbent), Alhaji Nasir


Mathew Nyindam (Incumbent)


Zimblim Iddi (Incumbent)

Prince Hardi Adam

Mahama Osman


Mohammed Hardi Tuferu

Abdulai Kamadeen

Check Also

Youth2DayGh donates to Shekinah Clinic Lansah Lolly: Youth2Day Ghana, a local NGO based in Tamale has donated some items …

Seize opportunity for larger scale investment in land for agriculture – Hon. Mireku Duker Abdul Jabaru Zamani: The Deputy Minister for Lands and Natural Resources Hon. George Mireku …

Lands and Natural Resources Minister inaugurates Northern Regional Lands Commission Board Sayibu Abdul Jabaru Zamani: The Minister of Lands and Resources, Hon Lawyer Samuel Abdulai …

Croplife Ghana elects new executive council members Lansah Lolly: CropLife Ghana has elected new executive council members to steer the affairs …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *